Scientific Directors

Aboriginal Peoples' Health (IAPH)
Dr. Carrie Bourassa
Health Sciences North Research Institute

Aging (IA)
Dr. Yves Joanette
University of Montreal

Cancer Research (ICR)
Dr. Stephen Robbins
University of Calgary

Circulatory and Respiratory Health (ICRH)
Dr. Brian Rowe
University of Alberta

Gender and Health (IGH)
Dr. Cara Tannenbaum
Université de Montréal

Genetics (IG)
Dr. Paul Lasko
McGill University

Health Services and Policy Research (IHSPR)
Dr. Robyn Tamblyn
McGill University

Human Development, Child and Youth Health (IHDCYH)
Dr. Shoo Lee
University of Toronto

Infection and Immunity (III)
Dr. Marc Ouellette
Université Laval

Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis (IMHA)
Dr. Karim Khan
University of British Columbia
(effective October 1, 2017)

Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addiction (INMHA)
Dr. Samuel Weiss
University of Calgary

Nutrition, Metabolism and Diabetes (INMD)
Philip M. Sherman
University of Toronto

Population and Public Health (IPPH)
Dr. Steven J. Hoffman
University of Ottawa

Date modified: